It is possible that the same customer appears several times in your menu Customers. This can happen if, for example, you registered your customer with one email address, and they also create a profile with another email address.
If this is the case, you can merge the data from one to another customer.
To do this, go to the menu Customers > More > Merge customers.
Visits, products, invoices, and master data will be transferred from one to another customer through the relocation of the data.
This function is only available for studio administrators.
You can choose the customer from which the information is to be taken (old customer), then select the customer to whom the information should be transferred to (new customer).
You need to write a comment about the change for the data protocol in case questions will occur.
If you want to remove to the old customer from your customer list, please tick 'Remove the old customer after merging'. Otherwise the old customer will remain in your customer list, with the note (old) next to the name.