1) Benefit of using customer groups

The customer groups serve to structure your customer administration.

You can either work only with the existing default group or add more groups. This makes sense if you want only some customers to be able to purchase a specific product or take part in an activity.

  • Products that are limited to a specific customer group are NOT visible to other customers.

  • Activities that are limited to a specific customer group remain visible for all customers. However, only some customers can book them.


Important: The customer group has nothing to do with the access rights. Just because someone belongs to the customer group "employee" doesn't necessarily mean he has employee access. Login rights for all your employees and teachers must be defined separately.

2) Create and edit customer groups

Click on "Customers" in the menu and select the tab "Groups".

On the left side, you can see which groups already exist. Select these to edit. To create a new group, click on the button "Add new group" in the upper right corner.

The group with the lock symbol indicates that all new customers who book online for the first time automatically land in this group.
They stay there until you move them manually to another group.

3) Add customers to a group

All new customers land in the customer group marked with the lock icon. To change the customer group you can do this directly in the customer profile of the respective customer.

NOTE - Currently you can only add or delete customers in a customer group one by one.

Did this answer your question?