In this article we will show you how to delete a video and what this means exactly.

We will answer the following questions:

1) How do I delete a video?

2) What does it mean when a video is deleted?

3) Can I retrieve a deleted video?

1) How do I delete a video?

In the menu Videos, you need to click on the three dots next to the video > Delete.

If the video has not yet been purchased by a customer, deleting the video is allowed.

However, if someone has already purchased the video in the past, it is only possible to archive the video. In this case, you will be informed in a pop-up message.

More info on how to archive videos can be found here.

2) What does it mean when a video is deleted?

"Deleted" means that the video is no longer available for sale and is therefore no longer visible to customers. Deleted videos no longer appear in Eversports Manager.

Note: Deleting a video in Eversports Manager does not affect whether the URL still exists on your video platform (i.e. Zoom, YouTube, Vimeo). If you want to make a video completely inaccessible, you must also manage it on your video platform.

3) Can I retrieve a deleted video?

No, once a video has been deleted on Eversports Manager, it cannot be undone.
You will have to upload the video once again.

More tips in the following Help Center articles

Did this answer your question?