Under the menu item “settings” you can find the index tab “Datenschutz (DSGVO)”.

On the left side, you can update your general terms, on the right side your privacy policies. It is necessary that you deposit your latest version. By clicking on “update general terms” a new pop-up will be opened, where you can simply deposit your website link to your terms and conditions. By clicking “update general terms” you save your changes. 

For your privacy policies you click on “update privacy policies” and go on the same as with your general terms.

New version of your terms and conditions or your privacy policy

In case that there are any changes in your general terms or your privacy policy, your customers have to accept the latest version. You can easily update the link by clicking “update general terms”. In the next step, you choose “Demand users to accept a new version of general terms” and fill in the “version” and the link. By clicking “update general terms & get new approval, your customers have to accept them with their next booking. 

In case that you just want to update the link, but the version of your general terms or privacy policies stays the same, you choose “update the link to existing general terms”. Your customers do not have to accept them again. 

For your privacy policies you click on “update privacy policies” and go on the same as with your general terms.

If you would like to check if your customer has already accept your general terms and your privacy policies, you can have a look at the “Sign in” of the respective activity. If there is a blue section sign, your customer still has to accept them. By clicking on this symbol you can easily see, which approval is missing and you can request it on site. 

Did this answer your question?